Urban Miner | Chris Müller
351
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-351,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,qode-page-loading-effect-enabled,,qode-title-hidden,overlapping_content,qode-theme-ver-11.2,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.2.1,vc_responsive

Chris Müller

Créateur

Chris Müller creates, develops, manages and tells unconventional and successful complex projects. He always works closely with a circle of experts. He overcomes the limits of conventional enterprises, industries, and genres. Through his diverse roles, Chris Müller has a broad network of contacts to top executives in both the public service and politics, as well as in the private sector, culture and creative industries. Accordingly, Chris Müller sphere of activity is multifaceted. This is proven by excellent projects ranging from urban development and real estate to theater productions and socio-political campaigns or spatial strategies. In order to provide his projects with the desired reception, Chris Müller does not only include interdisciplinary art forms and scientific or political discourses; He also develops tailor-made multimedia moves and a wide variety of event formats.

Urban Miner

Chris Müller is the scion of a miners’ dynasty from the former Austrian coalfield Hausruck. His work impresses with a detailed, almost archaeological approach to the respective task. The examinations are always extensive and long-term. Backgrounds are explored, relationships are sought, local conditions are considered in the context of historical and current events as well as global states. Thus, Chris Müller holds raw materials that are essential for the steady renewal of society. Treasures that are traded as insights, utopias or innovations.

Entrepreneur

Carpenters and Staircasters, Artists and House Rockers, Production Managers and Caterers, Machine Operators in the Food and Steel Industry, Asbestos Disposer and Fire Fighters, Stage Manager and Bandleader, Theater Director and Factory Director – Chris Müller has developed seismographic expertise through his unusual biography. With his special attitude to life, he has learned to think entrepreneurially, to act independently at the place of action, to take responsibility and to generate innovations.

Tabakfabrik Linz

As director of development, design and artistic agendas of the Tabakfabrik Linz, since 2012 he directs the fortunes of the flagship Brownfield Re-Developments project in the Upper Austrian state capital. Today, the tobacco factory ignites ideas instead of cigarettes. The “Neue Sachlichkeit” industrial jewel acquired by the City of Linz after the company ceased operations in 2009 is gradually becoming a focal point for creative industries and an internationally sought-after location for large-scale exhibitions, congresses, festivals or corporate events. Already, 717 people from 106 organizations and thus many more people work in the tobacco factory than before their closure. The last significant industrial building by the renowned architect Peter Behrens, inventor of the corporate design, is a synthesis of the arts with around 80,000 m² of covered usable space and is one of the most important industrial monuments in Europe.

CMb.industries GmbH

As CEO and Founder of a Laboratory at the interface of Society, Technology and Urban Development, together with Maria Marlene Dietrich (COO CMb.industries), he addresses the urgent issues and context of Brownfield Re-Developments and Beta Industries for a prosperous society.

ATMOS Selfness Resort

Chris Müller also launched the ATMOS project in February 2017. Together with the avantgarde architecture firm Coop Himmelb(l)au, he is pushing for the construction of a biomechanical selfness resort that on the one hand should be a place of creativity, on the other hand a recreational area for cystic fibrosis patients and their families. The previously incurable genetic defect, which causes organs to gum up and allows a life expectancy of about 40 years, was diagnosed at birth with his daughter.

Theater Hausruck

Behind the Theater Hausruck stands an open circle of committed people who have dedicated themselves to a political theater as an examination of central social issues and their regional characteristics. Chris Müller directs it as director, following the conviction that theater must be up-to-date and flexible and can not be fixed on given themes, forms, venues or traditions.
Since its first production in 2005, the Theater Hausruck has provided a detailed, almost archaeological approach to the material that is told in each production. The preliminary research is always extensive and long-term, backgrounds are researched, relationships are sought, local conditions are considered against the backdrop of historical events and global conditions. For example, the Theater Hausruck digs up stories that always move along the narrow ridge between reality and fiction.
The projects of the Theater Hausruck transcend the boundaries of conventional theater. They include art forms such as film, performance, literature as well as scientific and political discourse, and use multimedia play-offs, in particular social media, to facilitate an event-free reception.
The foundation of the Theater Hausruck has always been the interaction of many people, who are connected in some way with the house pressure. The people of the region are part of the history as contemporary witnesses, are part of the large team of performers from laymen and theater professionals or support the theater productions in the numerous organizational works. The documentation of the projects also plays an important role. All productions including their preparatory work are extensively and professionally recorded in videos, pictures, sound and writing.

Awards

2009 Interkulturpreis (Theater Hausruck / A Hetz oder Die letzten Tage der Menschlichkeit)

2006 Vöckla Kultur Award (Theater Hausruck / Hunt oder Der totale Februar)

2005 Nestroy-Theaterpreis (Spezialpreis für die Produktion von Hunt oder Der totale Februar)

2005 Bühnenkunstpreis des Landes Oberösterreich (Theater Hausruck / Hunt oder Der totale Februar)

Urban Miner | Chris Müller
146
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-146,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,qode-page-loading-effect-enabled,,qode-title-hidden,overlapping_content,qode-theme-ver-11.2,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.2.1,vc_responsive

Chris Müller

Créateur

Chris Müller kreiert, entwickelt, managt und erzählt unkonventionell und erfolgreich komplexe Projekte. Stets arbeitet er eng mit einem Kreis von Expertinnen und Experten zusammen. Dabei überwindet er die Grenzen konventioneller Unternehmungen, Branchen und Genres. Durch seine vielfältigen Funktionen verfügt Chris Müller über ein breites Netzwerk an Kontakten zu Spitzenkräften sowohl im öffentlichen Dienst und in der Politik, als auch in der Privatwirtschaft, der Kultur und den kreativen Industrien. Dementsprechend facettenreich ist auch Chris Müllers Wirkungskreis. Davon zeugen ausgezeichnete Projekte, deren Bandbreite vom Stadtentwicklungs- und Immobilienbereich bis zu Theaterproduktionen und gesellschaftspolitischen Kampagnen oder Raumstrategien reicht. Um seinen Projekten die gewünschte Rezeption zu ermöglichen, bezieht Chris Müller nicht nur interdisziplinäre Kunstformen und wissenschaftliche oder politische Diskurse ein; Er entwickelt auch maßgeschneiderte multimediale Spielzüge und unterschiedlichste Veranstaltungsformate.

Urban Miner

Chris Müller ist Spross einer Bergarbeiterdynastie aus dem ehemaligen österreichischen Kohlerevier Hausruck. Seine Arbeitsweise besticht durch eine detaillierte, nahezu archäologische Herangehensweise an die jeweilige Aufgabe. Die Untersuchungen sind dabei stets umfangreich und langfristig angelegt. Hintergründe werden erforscht, Zusammenhänge gesucht, lokale Gegebenheiten vor dem Kontext historischer und aktueller Ereignisse sowie globaler Zustände betrachtet. So birgt Chris Müller Rohstoffe, die für eine stetige Erneuerung der Gesellschaft unerlässlich sind. Schätze, die als Erkenntnisse, Utopien oder Innovationen gehandelt werden.

Entrepreneur

Tischler und Treppenbauer, Künstler und Hausrocker, Produktionsleiter und Gastronom, Maschinenführer in der Lebensmittel- und Stahlindustrie, Asbestentsorger und Feuerschützer, Stagemanager und Bandleader, Theaterintendant und Fabriksdirektor – Chris Müller hat durch seine ungewöhnliche Biografie seismografische Kompetenz entwickelt. Mit seiner besonderen Lebenseinstellung hat er gelernt unternehmerisch zu denken, eigenständig am Ort des Geschehens zu handeln, Verantwortung zu übernehmen und Innovationen zu generieren.

Tabakfabrik Linz

Als Direktor für Entwicklung, Gestaltung und künstlerische Agenden der Tabakfabrik Linz lenkt er seit 2012 die Geschicke des Vorzeige Brownfield Re-Developments Projektes in der Oberösterreichischen Landeshauptstadt. Zündende Ideen statt Zigaretten befeuern heute in der Tabakfabrik Linz die Produktivität. Das nach Einstellung des Betriebs im Jahr 2009 von der Stadt Linz erworbene Industriejuwel im Stil der Neuen Sachlichkeit entwickelt sich sukzessive zu einem Brennpunkt für kreative Industrien und zu einer international gefragten Location für Großausstellungen, Kongresse, Festivals oder Firmenevents. Schon jetzt arbeiten 717 Personen aus 106 Organisationen und damit viel mehr Menschen in der Tabakfabrik als vor ihrer Schließung. Der letzte große Industriebau des namhaften Architekten Peter Behrens, Erfinder des Corporate Designs, ist ein Gesamtkunstwerk mit rund 80.000 m² überdachter Nutzfläche und zählt zu den wichtigsten Industrie Denkmälern in Europa.

CMb.industries GmbH

Als CEO und Founder eines Labors an der Schnittstelle von Gesellschaft, Technologie und Stadtentwicklung widmet er sich gemeinsam mit Maria Marlene Dietrich (COO CMb.industries) den dringlichen Fragen und dem Zusammenhang von Brownfield Re-Developments und Beta Industrien für eine prosperierende Gesellschaft.

ATMOS Selfness Resort

Zudem startete Chris Müller im Februar 2017 das Projekt ATMOS. Zusammen mit dem avantgardistischen Architekturbüro Coop Himmelb(l)au forciert er den Bau eines biomechanisch anmutenden Selfness Resorts, das einerseits ein Ort der Kreativität sein soll, andererseits ein Erholungsgebiet für Mukoviszidose-PatientInnen und deren Familien. Der bislang unheilbare Gendefekt, der Organe zum Verschleimen bringt und eine Lebenserwartung von etwa 40 Jahren zulässt, wurde bei seiner Tochter bei der Geburt diagnostiziert.

Theater Hausruck

Hinter dem Theater Hausruck steht ein offener Kreis engagierter Menschen, die sich einem politischen Theater als Auseinandersetzung mit zentralen gesellschaftlichen Fragen und ihren regionalen Ausprägungen verschrieben haben. Chris Müller leitet es als Intendant, der Überzeugung folgend, dass Theater aktuell und beweglich sein muss und sich nicht auf vorgegebene Themen, Formen, Spielorte oder Traditionen festlegen lassen darf.

Seit seiner ersten Produktion im Jahr 2005 besticht das Theater Hausruck durch eine detaillierte, nahezu archäologische Herangehensweise an den Stoff, den es jeweils erzählt. Die Vorrecherche ist dabei stets umfangreich und langfristig angelegt, Hintergründe werden erforscht, Zusammenhänge gesucht, lokale Gegebenheiten vor dem Hintergrund historischer Ereignisse und globaler Zustände betrachtet. So gräbt das Theater Hausruck Geschichten aus, die sich stets entlang des schmalen Grates zwischen Realität und Fiktion bewegen.

Die Projekte des Theater Hausruck überschreiten die Grenzen konventionellen Theaters. Sie beziehen Kunstformen wie Film, Performance, Literatur sowie den wissenschaftlichen und politischen Diskurs mit ein und nutzen multimediale Ausspielwege, insbesondere Social Media, um auch eine event-ungebundene Rezeption zu ermöglichen.

Das Fundament des Theater Hausruck bildet seit jeher das Zusammenwirken vieler Menschen, die mit dem Hausruck in irgendeiner Form verbunden sind. Die Menschen der Region werden als Zeitzeugen Teil der Geschichte, zählen zum großen Darstellerteam aus Laien und Theaterprofis oder unterstützen die Theaterproduktionen bei den zahlreichen Organisationsarbeiten. Einen großen Stellenwert nimmt auch die Dokumentation der Projekte ein. Alle Produktionen mitsamt ihren Vorarbeiten werden umfangreich und professionell in Videos, Bild, Ton und Schrift festgehalten.

Auszeichnungen

2009 Interkulturpreis (Theater Hausruck / A Hetz oder Die letzten Tage der Menschlichkeit)

2006 Vöckla Kultur Award (Theater Hausruck / Hunt oder Der totale Februar)

2005 Nestroy-Theaterpreis (Spezialpreis für die Produktion von Hunt oder Der totale Februar)

2005 Bühnenkunstpreis des Landes Oberösterreich (Theater Hausruck / Hunt oder Der totale Februar)